Limerick Leader Notes

U12 Football Phase 1
7 June 2018
Cappamore 4-6 V 2-4 Oola
Venue: Cappamore

Another great display by our u12 team on a very warm evening. Both teams exchanged points early on until Shane o Connor caught a long ball into the forward line, turned and fired an unstoppable stop into the top corner. This left us 1-2 to 0-3 ahead at half time.Cappamore upped the intensity and work rate in the second half and executed some great scores. Shane Fleming had a fine game at full back and the tireless work of Cathal Mulcahy in midfield allowed his team mates to find the scores and finish out of the game strongly. Well done to both teams on a fine game played in very warm conditions.
Panel: Cillian o Dwyer Jack o Donnell Shane Fleming Michael Berkery Alex Heney Jacob Wright Evan Coleman(1-4 3f) Cathal Mulcahy Dion Doyle(1-1) Colum Hanley Jake Slattery Chris Smith Ben Ryan(1-1) David Meehan Shane o Connor(1-0) Dara o Shaughnessy Andrew Caher Cian o Connor Mark Aherne Shane o Neill
Team Manager: Ger Coleman

East Junior Football League
11 June 2018 in Caherelly
Cappamore 1-12 V 2-7 Ballybricken
This proved to be another great battle with Cappamore up two points at half time. Like the previous week, ballybricken fought back and the game was a draw at full time. Extra time was needed to separate both teams and Cappamore played some of their best football to date during extra time. Good composed play had them one up at the interval to finally win by two points. Overall, the team showed great commitment and character to win a place in the east final against Oola.
Team: Brian Leahy, Paul Campbell, Paul Leahy, Kieran Hanley, Jack Campbell, Conn Berkeley, Michael Ryan, Bill Creamer, Arron Daly, Eamonn Sheehan, Declan Deere, Liam Walsh, Brian Fitzgerald, Andy Murphy, Bobby O Connell, Peter O Brien, Neil Leahy.
Team Manager: PJ Ryan
Cumann na mbunscoil 11 a side

11 June 2018
Ahane 1-6 V 4-0 Tineteriffe
Venue: Gaelic Grounds
Tineteriffe N.S. were delighted to pull off the double in both hurling and camogie, in the Gaelic Grounds, on Monday June 11th. The boys played against Ahane N.S. in a thrilling and tight encounter. With seconds to go Tineteriffe were just leading by a single point, when the ball hit the back of the net and Tineteriffe had won by four points. Donnacha Hogan with three goals and Colum Hanley with one. The girls camogie match was also against Ahane N.S., and although Ahane put up a spirited performance, Tineteriffe were the stronger. The quality of skill on display was excellent. Captains Donnacha Hogan and Orla Lynch thanked all the supporters, fellow players and trainers. They were welcomed back to the school with cheers and flags waving! Congratulations also to both Donnnacha and Orla who have been chosen to play in the primary game during the Limerick senior hurling championship matches.
Camogie Team:
Aoife Blackwell, Niamh Dean, Sarah Howell, Orla Lynch (captain), Sophie O’Mahony, Caitlin Shipham, Rebecca Wright, Hannah Dillon, Sally Hayes, Zoe Mooney, Fiona O’Malley, Sarah O’Malley, Megan Ryan, Teagan Ryan
Hurling Team:
Donnacha Hogan ( captain), Sean McCormack (vice captain), Luke Scott, Sam Scott, Paddy Keogh, Mark Aherne, Scott Clothes system, Alex Courtney, Colum Hanly, Thomas Walsh, Jack Daly, Donnagh Digging, Mali Keogh, Cathal Mulcahy, Cian O’connor, Shane O’Neill, Darragh O’Shaughnessy, Jacob Wright

Cumann na mbunscoil 7 a side
11 June 2018

Scoil Chatriona NS 6-9 V 6-5 Cloverfield NS

Venue: Gaelic Grounds
7 a side final played in Gaelic grounds
Well done to Scoil Chatriona after a hard fought win against Cloverfield. In a high scoring game that finished level after normal time, they dug deep in extra time and finished up deserving winners.Some of this team had barely returned from feile but they showed no signs of fatigue. Hard work from the first whistle laid the foundations for a very committed display and the large vocal crowd were treated to some magnificent scores.
Hard luck to the girls team who were narrowly beaten in their final
Panel: Aoife Redfearn Conor Sullivan Ciara o Carroll Evan Coleman(2-5) Joe Smith(2-1) Eimear Gill Jane Keating Naoise Griffin Olivia Quigley Nicole o Connor Sorcha Griffin Jake Slattery(1-3) Chris Smith(1-0) Billy Dillon Team manager Maggie Sheehy

U8 and U10 Camogie Blitz
June 16 2018
Venue: Effin
Very enjoyable morning had in Effin where our U8 and U10 more than accounted for themselves against opposition from Granagh-Ballingarry, Mungret and Blackrock-Effin.
Thanks to Blackrock-Effin for hosting the event and providing refreshments afterwards.
U8 Panel:
Elaina O’Sullivan, Jennifer Meehan, Katie Kiely, Jessicia Grisewood, Lauren Heaney, Kate Ryan, Sarah Gleeson, Éabha Ní’Mháille, Emma Devane, Róisín Ryan, Grace Ryan, Abbie Ryan,

Team Managers U8: Josephine Blackwell
Team Manager U10: Con Hayes, Fergal Heaney and Andrew O’Malley.

U14 Football Championship
16 June 2018
Venue: Cappamore
Cappamore 5-8 V 3-2 Oola
Well done to our U14 footballers who had a busy past week but still found reserve energy to take them past Oola footballers. Special mention to James O’Sullivan who led the way from the start.
Team Manager: Con Hayes

County Hurling League Division 3
Cappamore 1-8 V 0-16 Pallasgreen
Venue: Cappamore

Cappamore came out second best in this latest encounter with Pallasgreen. With the panel depleted it was always going to be a struggle. The match practice however will hopefully prove beneficial in the remaining championship matches.

Cúl Camp 2018
Cappamore Cúl camp takes place July 9-13
All kids 6-13 years are welcome and it runs everyday from 10 00am to 2 30pm.
To book a place go to there are still a few spaces available.

Hurling, Football and Camogie are played each day.

June 10 2018
Féile Division 2 Hurling Cup Final.
Naas 4-4 V 0-6 Ballinascreen.
Venue: Bekan
Referee: James Lundon. Athenry.

Well done to Cappamore native James Lundon who has been the man in black now for 950 plus matches.

1 3 9 23
Mary Hynan, Bilboa Mary Butler, Farnane
Margaret O’ Carroll, Moore St Daniel & Maureen Ryan, Moore St
Rita Charles Ignatius Walsh, Dromsally
B.L.R.R., Rearcross Timmy Shanahan, c/o Ger Lonergan
Kathleen Quish, Mullally Grove D.F.D.
€18 200

© Cappamore GAA Building towards 2030