Limerick Leader Notes

County Senior Hurling League
Cappamore 5-12 V Bruff 1-17

Two early goals from Ben Leonard followed by 2 more from Andy Murphy with Tommy O’ Donoghue adding another set Cappamore up for a good victory.
TEAM: Tommy Ryan, Jack Campbell, Eamonn Gleeson, Jason Fitzgibbon (0-1), Peter O’ Brien, Brian Coffey, Eoin O’ Donoghue, Patrick Doyle, Con Berkery, Dan Shanahan, Declan Deere (0-1), Joe Lonergan (0-1), Ben Leonard (2-0), Tommy O’ Donoghue (1-5), Andy Murphy (2-2) SUBS: Jack Sheehan, Kevin Ryan, Kevin Doyle (0-1), Conor O’ Brien (0-1), Liam Creamer

East Junior B Hurling Championship
Doon 1-12 V 1-15 Cappamore
2018-07-17 / 7 30 PM / Doon
Good team display overall in first championship game. Best on the nite were minors Kevin Doyle and Jack Sheehan and also darragh o dwyer

Subs were k hickey d o mahoney s Lane j leonard Joe o donnell

Team Tommy Ryan luke k Doyle l Walsh paddy Ryan luke a foley b coffey c o brien j Sheehan and eamon Sheehan Kevin Ryan al d o dwyer l Creamer Matthew Ryan e moloney j Mccarthy.

U14 Football and Hurling Championship
Galbally 2-13 V Cappamore 3-2.
Wednesday 18 July 2018
On an evening where the boys never seemed to get going, we only trailed at half time by a point. However as the second half progressed, momentum built for the home side and they seemed to create scores with relative ease. The boys rallied towards the end and fired 2 quick goals but it wasn’t enough on the evening.
On Thursday evening in Caherconlish, our U13 Hurlers had their first competive game of the year. The home side started the brighter but the Cappamore back line held firm. As the game opened up, Cappamore created some fine chances and some good scores were taken to lead at half time by 2-2 to 0-2. The second half saw Cappamore beginning to dominate the middle sector of the field and more fine scores followed. A good win on the evening by a youthful Cappamore side to finish 6-4 to 1-4.
A.Heney E Ryan A Roulstan S Fleming J O’Donnell D Hogan C O’Dwyer S Hanly S Scott B Ryan M Ryan C Hanly L Scott J Smith S O’Connor S Slattery.

Junior A Football Championship
Cappamore Junior A football team have got their championship off to a good start with consecutive wins over Cappagh 4-11 to 1-9, and Fedamore 7-14 to 5-7. Next they play Monaleen and Ballylanders in the final two games in their group.
Team panel. Brian Leahy, Michael Donovan,Jack Campbell, Paul Campbell, Duirmuid Sheehy, Denis Leonard,Jason Fitzgibbon,Michael Ryan,Bobby O Connell, Conn Berkery, Bill Creamer, Kieran Hanley, Peter O Brien, Pakie Doyle, Conor Sheehan,Declan Deere, Ben Leonard, Eamonn Sheehan,Arron Daly,Tommy O Donoghue,Jack Leonard,Jamie McCarthy,Andy Murphy, Brian Fitzgerald,Joe Lonergan, Eoin O Donoghue,Jack Sheehan, Liam Walsh,Kevin Doyle, John Ryan v,Denis O Donoghue, Gearoid Hogan.

1 7 22 29
Chris Byrne, c/o Hayes Sean Cunningham, Dromsally
Helena Hayes, Dromsally Ann Healy, Cappamore
Johnny McCarthy, c/o Jerry Gleeson Laura Foley
Jack Walsh Liam Ryan (V), Dromalty
Michael McStay Jason Katous, Dromkeen
IN O’ DWYERS BAR @ 10.30 pm

Eoin O’Malley

© Cappamore GAA Building towards 2030