leader notes

East Minor Hurling final Cappamore 1-15 Padraig Pearse 2-11 In a game in which the strong breeze dictated the scoring where Padraig Pearse commanded the first half leading at half time 2-07 to 4 points.The Cappamore boys never panicked ,with Ronan Hanley ,Jack Sheehan, Donal O Mahoney and Jason Fitzgibbon getting some great points.Despite being unlucky on two previous goal attempts Mikie Moore got a great goal.The final few minutes were the teams traded points were exciting and in the end the more balanced and determined Cappamore team won out.Team David Holmes Kevin Doyle Paul Campbell Conor Fitzgibbon James Lynch Jack Sheehan 0-3 Padraig Fitzgerald Jamie McCarthy Donal O Mahoney 0-5 Jack Leonard Jason Fitzgibbon Captain 0-2 Darragh Hanley Ronan Hanley 0-5 Shane Kett Dennis O Donoghue subs Mikie Moore 1-0 for O Donoghue Paddy McMahon for Kett Mikie Daly Eoin Smith.Management Denis Leonard Joe McCarthy Pat McMahon Mike O Malley

GREEN AND GOLD LOTTO DRAW HELD ON AUGUST 14TH 6 12 19 22 JACKPOT: €9400 NO WINNER LUCKY DIP WINNERS OF €20 EACH Noreen Lynch Cappanuke James Blackwell Dromsally Jean O’Malley Dromsally Tom McLoughlin c/o Jody Mickey Hickey c/o O’Dwyers John O’Connor c/o M O’Malley Joe & Harry O’Donnell Mella McCarthy c/o Mary Creagh Helen Moore Portnard Phil Berkery c/o Tony Foley

© Cappamore GAA Building towards 2030