leader notes

credit union senior hurling championship Cappamore 1-16 Adare 1-17 In a game of two halves Cappamore playing against the wind found themselves trailing at halftime 1-12 to 6 points ,with the killer goal on the stroke of half time.The free taking of Tommie O Donoghue keeping us in the game in the 1st half.We got of to a good start on resumption got the gap down to 4 and then Adare got a few handy frees to extend their lead back to 8.However from here on in Cappamore got a grip of the game and with a goal from a Joe Lonergan free.With Deere ,Coleman ,Creamer,Vora and O Donoghue all hiting fine points the gap closed to a point ,we had a chance to draw the match but it was not to be.Best display back senior so far.Team Tommie Ryan L Jack Campbell Eamon Gleeson Davy Lonergan Perer O Brien Conor Sheehan Brian Coffey Packie Doyle Con Berkery Adam Coleman 0-02 Eamon Sheehan Declan Deere 0-01 Eoin O D onoghue 0-01 Bill Creamer 0-01Tommie O Donoghue 0-09 subs Joe Lonergan 1-01 John Ryan V 0-01

County Junior B Hurling league final Cappamore 2-11 Bruff 2-13

Cappamore were unlucky to lose out to Bruff in the league final played in Claughaun this evening. Bruff led from the start but Cappamore kept in touch with points from Seamus Ryan and Dan Shanahan. A goal from Ben Leonard had Cappamore well in the game with the half time score 2-6 to 1-6 in favour of Bruff. Early in the second half Cappamore had drawn level with a goal from Seamus Ryan. The sides were level 3 more times in the second half but Bruff pulled out a 2 point lead late on. Seamus Ryan reduced the lead to the minimum. Then Cappamore had what looked like a dead cert free in front of goals to level but the referee awarded the free to Bruff who added to their lead that saw them win out by 2 points. Hard luck to Cappamore who put in a great effort.

TEAM: Shane Slattery, Denis Leonard, Kieran Hickey, Billy Power, Chris Cronin, Seamus Ryan (1-4), Paddy Ryan (L), Kevin Ryan, Seamus Lane, Denis Keating, Diarmuid Sheehy, Dan Shanahan (0-6), Eamonn Moloney (0-1), Joe O’ Donnell, Ben Leonard (1-0). Subs Jamie Murphy, Matthew Ryan, Shane Murphy, Pat Hayes.

Congratulations to Tineteriffe who won the east primary schools hurling and camogie 11 a side titles and to Scoil Chaitriona who reached the 7 a side hurling final

The u 12’s had good wins over Doon and Hospital Heberstown ,the u 14’s had wins over Gabally and Newcastle West.The u 8’s hosted a hurling blitz with Caherline and Kilteely Dromkeen and 3 Cappamore teams .Well done all involved

Feile Football Feile Duck Race sponsored by G&D Tyres and Leonard school of Motoring 1ST Helen Pierse c/o Neighbours Bar 2nd Caroline Hurley Mullally Grove and last duck prize Tommie Meehan Portnard.Thanks to John Leonard who organised the event and to Denis Leonard the MC.Thanks to all who helped out and supported the race.The u 14 footballers are off to Tyrone this week where they represent Limerick in the National Finals.Best of luck to all.

GREEN AND GOLD LOTTO: Draw held on June 12th for Jackpot of €7600 Numbers drawn were 4,14,17,23. There was no winner, Lucky dip winners were Joe O’ Donoghue, Killuragh; Enda Heffernan; Larry Hogan, Neighbours; Teasie Humphreys, Main St; Marion Hourigan, Caherline; Sinead Ryan, c/o Tony Foley; Sinead O’ Malley, Killuragh; Eileen Hayes, Mullally Lawn; Margaret O’ Carroll, Moore St; Johnny Campbell, c/o Neighbours


© Cappamore GAA Building towards 2030