leader notes

County u 21 hurling final Cappamore 2-15 Ballybricken/Bohermore 0-13.Well done to our u21 hurlers on wining the county championship in Bruff .Despite getting off to a slow start we only found ourselves trailing by 2 points at the interval.The chat at halftime had the desired effect ,with a much improved second half performance .A well taken goal by Matthew Ryan put us in front and a lead we kept to the finish.It was a well deserved victory for this bunch of lads who had lost u14 u16 and minor county finals.Well done to the management team of Mikie Lonergan Liam Hammersley Tony Foley and first aid John Leonard. Team Sean McMahon Billy Power Padraig Creamer Kevin Doyle Mark Gleeson Jason Fitzgibbon Eoin O Malley Kevin Ryan0-01 Anthony Foley Ben Leonard Adam Coleman captain Liam Creamer 0-03 frees Joe Lonergan 1-05 Davy Lonergan 0-01 Matthew Ryan 1-04 subs Conor O Brien 0-01 for Creamer Jamie McCarthy for Ryan Brian O Donoghue for Lonergan.

County U14 FEILE football final Cappamore 2-06 Galbally 2-04 In a very exciting game it took us a while to find our feet,and for the 1st half were happy to contain Galbally to 1-01 to 0-02 points at halftime.In the second half our fitness and desire to win along with superb team work carried us over the line.We now go on to represent Limerick in the national feile to be held end June in Cavan /Monaghan. Panel Josh O Connor Matthew O Malley Liam Kett Donnocha Ryan L Tadhg Ryan T Sean Whelan Ultan Hogan Ryese O Malley PJ Hogan Adam Meehan Liam O Donnell Shane Duggan Mikie Fitzgibbon Ciaran Kennedy Sean HayesJames o Sullivan James McCarthy Jamie Fahy Tommie Meehan Luke Ryan Jonny Meehan Management Con Hayes Niall Duggan Conor O Malley Maurice Gleeson.

East Minor Hurling ChampionshipCappamore 4-11 Padraig Pearses 3-11

Cappamore earned a well deserved 1 goal victory over the Ballybricken-Bohermore and Murroe-Boher combination played in Murroe on Wednesday evening. The sides were level at half time at 2-6 each with the goals coming from Jason Fitzgibbon and Jack Leonard. With 15 mins left, Cappamore found themselves 4 points down but a strong finish helped by 2 goals from Darragh Hanley saw Cappamore win out.

TEAM: David Holmes, Kevin Doyle, Paul Campbell, Conor Fitzgibbon, James Lynch, Jack Sheehan(0-2), Padraig Fitzgerald, Jamie McCarthy(0-1), Donal O’ Mahoney, Darragh Hanly (2-0), Daniel Thompson(0-1), Jack Leonard (1-2), Denis O’ Donoghue, Jason Fitzgibbon(1-3), Ronan Hanly (0-2), Eoin Smyth, Michael Moore, Mike Daly, Brandon Shanahan, Paddy McMahon, Sean Lynch, Gearoid Hogan.

County Intermediate Football Cappamore 0-14 Mountcollins 2-9

Cappamore were unlucky to lose out to Mountcollins this evening by one point in the first round of the county intermediate football championship. Mountcollins started well and went into an early 2 point. Cappamore gradually got into the game and deservedly led by 0-7 to 0-6 at half time thanks to a point from Bill Creamer and some excellent shooting from Andy Murphy. Cappamore added 2 more points at the start of the second half but Mountcollins levelled with a goal from a dubious penalty decision. The teams exchanged 3 points each before Mountcollins added a second goal late in the game to put them 3 points up. Cappamore responded well and added 2 points to cut the deficit to the minimum but ran out of time. Cappamore could count themselves a bit unlucky having hit the crossbar and upright 3 times and the Mountcollins keeper making a few fine saves. A feature of the game was the left boot of Andy Murphy who scored 10 points.

TEAM: Brian Leahy, Seamus Humphreys, Diarmuid Sheehy, Brian Sheehy, Jack Campbell (0-1), Conor Sheehan, Con Berkery, Sean Sheehy, Bill Creamer (0-1), Ben Leonard, Declan Deere, David Lonergan, Eoin O’ Donoghue, Denis Keating, Andy Murphy (0-10). Subs: John Ryan (0-2), Tommy O’ Donoghue, Paul Leahy, Denis Leonard, Kieran Hanley.

GREEN AND GOLD LOTTO DRAW HELD ON APRIL 17th 12 13 20 29 JACKPOT: €6000 NO WINNER LUCKY DIP WINNERS OF €20 EACH Jimmy Healy, Cappamore Tommy Hanly, c/o Matthew O’ Malley Grace & Ruth Kennedy, Pallasbeg Pa Creamer Deirdre Ryan James Maher, Doon Jayden Fitz, Ballysimon John Leonard, Tuogh Mary O’ Brien, Killuragh Crest Michelle O’ Rourke, c/o Matt O’ Malley

© Cappamore GAA Building towards 2030