leader notes 12/09

LIT Intermediate championship Cappamore 1-11 Monaleen 0-17 Played under very windy conditions,Cappamore with the aide of the wind went in at half time leading by 1-08 to 0-03.Con Berkery with 3 points from mid field and a Jack Walsh goal put Cappamore well ahead.However after the break Monaleen took control and gradually cut the lead to go ahead with 5 minutes remaining.Cappamore found scores hard to come by and had to relay on Tommie O Donoghue frees.Team Tommie Ryan Luke Jack Campbell Brian Coffey captain John Ryan Vora Peter O Brein Eamon Gleeson Bill Creamer Con Berkery 0-03 Packie Doyle Adam Coleman Jack Walsh 1-01 Eoin O Donoghue Andy Murphy Conor Sheehan 0-1 Tommie O Donoghue 0-5 subs used Joe Lonergan Declan Deere Anthony Foley 0-01

East minor final Cappamore 2-12 South Liberties 0-08 On a windy morning Cappamore minors proved too strong for South Liberties .Playing against the wind in the first half Cappamore contained South Liberties to just 6 points and thanks to 2 Ronan Hanley goals and 2 pointed frees from Liam Creamer lead at half time by 2-02 to 0-6.The Cappamore commitment and desire against the strong wind created the foundations for their victory.Despite a slow start to the second half the free taking of Liam Creamer pushed Cappamore well ahead,with points from Jack Leonard Jason Fitzgibbon and Ronan Hanley puting the result beyond doubt.This was a great team effort with all the boys giving their all.Team David Holmes Gearoid Hogan Paul Campbell Conor Fitzgibbon Paudie Fitzgerald Jack Sheehan Kevin Doyle Kevin Ryan Ben Leonard Captain Liam Creamer 0-08 Matthew Ryan Conor O Brien Jamie McCarthy Jason Fitzgibbon 0-01 Ronan Hanley 2-02 subs Jack Leoanrd 0-01 for Ryan Donal O Mahoney for Hogan Darragh Hanley.for C Fitzgibbon Management Dennis Leonard Joe McCarthy Peadar Fahey Mike O Malley Pat McMahon First aid John Leonard.

GREEN AND GOLD LOTTO DRAW HELD ON SEPTEMBER 5th WINNING NUMBERS 10 18 19 20JACKPOT: €5600 NO WINNER LUCKY DIP WINNERS OF €20 EACH Tom McWilliams, Killuragh Sean McKenna, c/o Tony Foley Mary Scully Claire O’ Donovan, Towerhill Bernadette Leonard, Killuragh Aidan Mooney, Tuogh Michael Gleeson, Roundwood Mary & Hector Leahy, c/o Brian Leahy Joanne Foley, c/o Tony Foley Siobhan Holland, c/o Matthew O’ Malley

© Cappamore GAA Building towards 2030