Cappamore GAA Results and Reports

Cappamore GAA News

U21 Hurling Championship

Sunday 2 February 12pm
Cappamore 1-11 vs 3-12 Bruff
Venue: Cappamore
Cappamore U21s lost our opening game in the U21 championship. Bruff started the better with two goals in the first quarter, which left Cappamore trailing 2-1 to 0-1. The boys second quarter was much better finishing the half with a score of Bruff 2-07 Cappamore 1-05. The second half was a tightly fought contest with both sides exchanging scores all the way through the half. In the end, the two goals conceded in the first quarter is what kept Bruff out in front. Final score line Bruff 3-12 Cappamore 1-11.
Team: 1 Liam ODonnell, 2 Conor Fitzgibbon, 3 Paul Campbell, 4 Gearoid Hogan, 5 Jason Fitzgibbon, 6 Jack Sheehan, 7 Sean Whelan, 8 Mikey Daly, 9 Darragh Hanly, 10 PJ Hogan, 11 Donal OMahony, 12 Tadgh Ryan, 13 Jamie McCarthy, 14 Ronan Hanly, 15 Jack Loenard, Subs Denis O’Donoghue for Mikey Daly, Eoin Smith for Jack Leonard.

Comedy Night

Cappamore GAA and Camogie organised a community social night in Hayes Function room with local comedian John Caplis as MC and travelling guest comedians Pat McDonnell and Joe Rooney. Great turnout and enjoyable evening of entertainment. Thanks to the fundraising committee for organising, Hayes Function Room and Eddie Murphy who looked after the sound system. Also thanks to O’Dwyers, Centra and Dairygold for helping out with ticket sale.


Online membership 2020 is still open and can be purchased by going to If you are new to the community we would be delighted to have you come on board as a player, committee member, coach or social member. 

Cappamore Ladies

Cappamore girls Aimee O’Brien and Roisin O’Malley were in action last weekend with the Limerick ladies footballers 2nd round of league. Muireann Creamer and Lisa Leonard were also in action last Sunday with limerick camogie in 1st round of league against Tipperary.


Draw held on January 27th Jackpot of €5800

Winning Numbers: 11,19,28,30. No Winner.

Lucky Dip Winners of €20 each

  • Michael Wright, Dromkeen
  • Eamon O’ Connell, Cloverfield
  • Willie Hoban, Inse Bui
  • Eileen O’ Connor, Cappamore
  • Jimmy Healy
  • Mattie McKeogh, c/o RJ Hammersley
  • Pa Creamer
  • Kate Barry, c/o Matthew O’ Malley
  • Roisin O’ Malley, Tineterriffe
  • Joe Lonergan, c/o Hayes

Next weeks jackpot €6000Next weeks draw on Monday February 3rd in Hayes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Cappamore GAA Building towards 2030