Cappamore GAA and Camogie Results and Reports

20 20 12 lotto2
20 20 12 lotto2

U8 Hurling Challenge Saturday 28 September
Cappamore vs Cappawhite
Our U8s played Cappawhite last Saturday morning in Cappamore. Tough match against a very talented Cappawhite side. Our guys will learn a lot from the experience.
Some fine scores from both sides with points being scored from long distances out from both goals. Captain of Cappamore on the day was Andrew Shanahan and he played like a true captain in the Cappamore defence.
Óisín Dillon, Bill Hayes, Gearóid Ó Máille, Andrew Shanahan, Eoghan Mulligan, Fionn Hogan, Kyle Maher, Conor Ryan, Darragh Blackwell, James Taafe, Colin Burke, Liam Kennedy, Danny Dillon, Thomas O’brien, Óisín Mulcahy, Seánie Sweeney.

Intermediate Camogie Championship County Semi Final
Cappamore vs Bruff
The game began with both teams working very hard for scores. Bruff had better chances earlier on but our backs stood firm.
We went in at half time a couple off points down and still in the game. In the second half both teams continued as they left off but Bruff prevailed in the end with a 5 point win. Credit to the team and panel for giving everything on the day and throughout the year.

1 Anna Ryan 2 Aislinn Kennedy 3 Fiona Holmes 4 Siobhain Berkery 5 Lisa English 6 Muireann Creamer 7 Aimee O’Brien 8 Marie Berkery 9 Emily Hayes 10 Lisa Leonard 11 Claire Keating 12 Lizzy O Dwyer 13 Roisin O’Malley 14 Molly Hammersley 15 Elaine Berkery 16 Aisling O’Malley 17 Amy Leonard 18 Brid Berkery 19 Orla Lonergan 20 Aisling Heffernan 21Orlaith Hogan 22 Treasa Mc Kenna

U13 Championship
Cappamore 0-6 vs 2-5 Killmallock
This was a tight game throughout with only a score or two between the teams. We had several goal chances but couldn’t convert. Killmallock scored two goals at the start of the second half. It was a good display from Cappamore in a physical match. It was our final hurling championship match for the year and a lot of progress has been made by this group of lads. Our attention now switches to the football championship which starts with a game at home to Oola on Monday evening

Mal Keogh, Cian o Connor, Cathal Mulcahy, Eamonn Ryan, Ben Ryan, Michael Berkery, Jacob Wright, Colum Hanley(0-1), Cillian o Dwyer, Jake Slattery, Evan Coleman(3f), Shane O’Connor, Shane O’Neill, Alex Heney (0-2,1f), Tommy Dillon.
Subs: Andrew Caher, Dara O’Shaughnessy, David Meehan

3 8 11 25
Eoin O’ Malley, Pallasbeg Alma Dillon, Main St
Siobhan Keating Maureen Halpin, c/o Mike O’ Malley
Orla Lonergan Nancy Shanahan, c/o Ger Lonergan
Ber O’ Carroll, Moore St Pauline Campbell & Mgt Lynch
Rachel O’ Mahoney, Dromalty Bee Leonard
IN MADDENS BAR @ 10.30 pm

Eoin O’Malley

This email and any associated attachments are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. Any views or opinions presented are solely those of the author, and do not necessarily represent those of the Association. If you have received this email in error please notify the sender. Although the Association scans e-mail and attachments for viruses, it does not guarantee that either are virus-free and accepts no liability for any damage sustained as a result of viruses.

Tá an ríomhphost seo, chomh maith le ceangaltán ar bith a bhaineann leis, faoi rún agus baineann sé leis an duine nó leis an aonán a bhfuil an seoladh seo aige/aici, amháin. Baineann aon tuairim nó barúil a nochtar leis an údar amháin agus ní gá go mbeadh aon bhaint ag na tuairimí sin le tuairimí an Chumainn. Má fuair tú an ríomhphost seo trí bhotún, cuir an duine a chuir chugat é ar an eolas le do thoil. Cé go ndéanann an Cumann scanadh ar r-phoist agus ar cheangaltáin le haghaidh víreas, níl aon chinnteacht go bhfuil ceachtar acu saor ó víris. Ní ghlacann an Cumann le dliteanas ar bith i leith aon damáiste a eascraíonn as víris.

© Cappamore GAA Building towards 2030